David Degner: Remembering the egyptian uprising

Posted on August 14, 2012 by



I started photographing a small protest on January 25th that grew into something larger than I ever imagined. This is a quick edit of images showing a different side of the protest than you may have seen.

 

 

I’m a photojournalist in Cairo, Egypt, seeking out interesting stories and ideas. I studied photojournalism and philosophy in Kentucky and interned at a few newspapers, including the St. Pete Times, then returned to Egypt to freelance. Lately I’ve had work published in TIME Magazine, The Guardian’s magazine, The Wall Street Journal and The New York Times. I don’t fly around or parachute in and hire fixers. I try to be the local expert, cultivating long-term relationships, telling untold stories and giving novel analysis.

http://www.incendiaryimage.com

